WELCOME TO OUR CHURCH

"Helping Others Find and Serve God"



LORD'S DAY February 7th, 2021

"The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not willing for any to perish, but for all to come to repentance."

2 Peter 3:9

WELCOME and ANNOUNCEMENTS

CALL TO WORSHIP

PRAYER

WORSHIP THROUGH MUSIC

SCRIPTURE READING

PRAYER

HYMN # 381 (Vs 1&2)

MESSAGE

Romans 1:18-32

"Open My Eyes, That I May See"

"Truth Under Attack?" (Part 3)

HYMN # 381 (Vs 3)

"Open My Eyes, That I May See"

COMMUNION

BENEDICTION & CLOSING CHORUS

"Therefore, rid yourselves of all malice and all deceit and hypocrisy and envy and all slander" 1 Peter 2:1



Today's altar flowers are given:

- in celebration of Bill and Mary Lou Dade's 70th Wedding Anniversary by their family
- in loving memory of Ray Travers on his 80th birthday by wife Carol and his family.

ACTIVITIES THIS WEEK:

Mon. 6:00 TOPS (Taking Off Pounds Sensibly)

Wed. 6:00 – 8:00 Basketball Outreach for high school/college age7:00 Bible Study & Prayer Time

Thu. 5:30 Kid's exercise time/outreach (Grades KG-2nd Grade)

** Please join us in praying as we restart this outreach. Please see Jacob or Maryjane Biery if you are interested in helping or see Pastor John if you would share a short devotion one of the weeks.

Sat. 8:00 AM Men's Bible Study

<u>Happy Birthday To</u>: 2/9 Cameron Reese; 2/11 Rich Odgen, Allison Rowe; 2/12 Luke Donko

Note: If you would like to send an anniversary card to Mr. and Mrs. Dade, their address is 19 Danbury Court NW Warren, Ohio 44481

Our Annual congregation meeting will be held on Saturday March 6. The board passed a motion to forgo this year's election of officers due to the interruption of Covid-19 over the past year. Existing officers are being asked to retain their position for the next year. Please notify Pastor John or one of elders if not able to serve in the coming year. Officers include:

Elders	Deacon	Deaconess
Fred Speerstra	John Bancroft	Mary Bancroft
Greg Boggs	Scott Brown	Debbie Biery
Dave Clegg	Bill Collins	Betty Jaros
	Jeremy Sewell	Jessica Kimbler
	Deano Shanower	Carol Shanower
Trustee	Alan Toot	Janet Tietz
Dick Aldridge	Greg Boggs	Jenny Burnham
John Lanko	Bill Burnham	Amy Cross
Raymond Riola	Wayne Goldner	Regan Shanower
Dave Clegg	Keith Pruitt	Donna Dorsey
Ed Dorsey	Scott Rowe	Dawn Heeter
Chuck Jaros	Gary Smallsreed	Claris Lawrence