





March 4, 2024

Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ,

We appreciate the feedback provided to the Mission/Vision Team both during our in-person meetings and on the survey. We anticipate making some changes based on your feedback, and a final draft will be published to the congregation in the not-too-distant future.

One of the questions that came up at both in-person feedback meetings on February 18 and 25 was, "When will we start the process to call another pastor?" The Board of Directors has already begun to wrestle with that question, and at our most recent meeting on February 13, the Board voted to authorize Pastor Grayson to form an ad hoc committee to consider our options for the best route to go in terms of adding a pastor. This is not an official Call Committee; rather, it's a group who can assist Pastor Grayson and the Board of Directors in determining the best possible option going forward for pastoral ministry help to work alongside Pastor Grayson.

The committee will be composed of members representing both campuses. They will, under Pastor Grayson's leadership, consider the various staffing options in front of us, and then make recommendation to the congregation. The decision not to move directly to a traditional call committee is to give us time to consider a wide range of options to have someone come alongside Pastor Grayson to provide pastoral care to the congregation. We appreciate your patience, and most assuredly, we request your prayers as the committee meets.

The Lord willing, we will have a clear plan moving forward, building on the momentum created by the Mission/Vision Team and the leadership of our church staff. Expect to hear more directly from Pastor Grayson in the near future.

With you in Christ, Darrell Becker President Immanuel Lutheran Ministries

Congregational President Darrell Becker

Chairman of Elders Nick Flippin

Senior Pastor Rev. Grayson Albers

Family Life Ministry Corrie Ganger

Worship Ministry Robin Smith

Bright Beginnings Director Avery Pavliska

Business Manager Nikki Hernandez

Communications Coordinator Jen Benson

Assimilation Coordinator Malinda Averill

www.ilmtexas